The Skys


The SKYS 03

Lithuanian rock band The Skys is Jonas Čiurlionis (vocals and lead guitar), Božena Buinicka (keyboards and vocals), Justinas Tamaševičius (bass) and Ilja Molodcov (drums). The band has released five albums: Civilized (1997), Dreams (1999), Postmodern Game (2004), Colours Of The Desert (2011) and Journey Through the Skies (2015). Their two last albums were recorded in Mamas Studio (Vilnius, Lithuania) and Liscombe Park Studios (London, UK) and mixed by Steve Rispin. In 2004 The Skys were signed to the Sutaras record label for the album Postmodern Game. In 2010, the band signed an exclusive digital distribution deal with Cinderella Records. The album Colours Of The Desert was rereleased via Out Of The Box Records, Legacy Records as well as Dr. Music Records. In 2011 The Skys signed a publishing contract with Apollo Live.

The SKYS 02

Band leader Jonas Čiurlionis states: “Journey Through The Skies marks our 20th anniversary. It contains songs from all the years the band exists, starting with early previously unreleased material, going through re-recorded tunes from previous albums and ending with our latest compositions. We are happy for its’ warm welcome by the audience. It was a huge experience for us to work with some well known names on the album, including Snowy White (guitar for Thin Lizzy, Roger Waters, Pink Floyd), Rob Townsend (sax for ex-Genesis Steve Hackett) and sound engineer Steve Rispin, known for his work with Tina Turner, Elton John, Asia and Uriah Heep. The album was mastered at legendary Abbey Road studios by Christian Wright, whose credits include Jack Bruce, Coldplay, Ed Sheeran, Muse and Radiohead.”