Sumerlands – New Music

Relapse Records joined forces with the hard rock band Sumerlands for the release of their self-titled debut album, inspired by the guitar-driven sound of the 70’s & 80’s. Sumerlands is a compositional result of former Hour Of 13/Atlantean Kodex vocalist Phil Swanson as well as renowned producer Arthur Rizk (Inquisition, Power Trip, Pissgrave) on guitars and behind the boards. Additionally, Sumerlands features artwork by the legendary Jos. A. Smith, the artist who originally created works for Bathory Goat in the 70s. Sumerlands includes members Phil Swanson (vocals), Arthur Rizk (guitar & synths), Justin De Tore (drums), John Powers (guitar) and Brad Raub (bass).