Pure Luck Debut Album


Pure Luck – New Music

Austin-based band Pure Luck features members of Butthole Surfers, Ween, Honky, Moistyboyz and the Melvins. They will release their debut album on June 2nd, 2017 via Heavy Feather Records. The album’s lead single is “Silver or Lead”. Originally formed in 2007, the outfit describes their origins as “seven men got together to enjoy a nice day in the Texas Hill Country with a few sips. From outta nowhere, a band broke out… Five appears to be the magic number as the band now stands as: JD Pinkus (banjo/guitar/vocals – Butthole Surfers, Honky, Melvins), Stephen Haas (guitar/vocals – Moistyboyz, Uncontrollable), Cody Richardson (guitar/vocals – Hickoids, Chief Fuzzer), Claude Coleman Jr. (drums – Ween, Amandla) and Stevage Sucharov (bass – Brewtality Inc.). Pinkus and Haas produced the album Pure Luck with mastering handled by Pinkus’ former Butthole Surfers’ band mate Paul Leary.