A Perfect Circle 2018 Album


A Perfect Circle – New Music

The rock band A Perfect Circle is fronted by vocalist Maynard James Keenan, who is also part of the band Tool. Working with producer Dave Sardy, Eat The Elephant, the band’s fourth full-length album and first since 2004’s eMOTIVe, will be released on April 20th, 2018 via BMG. The band released the video for the track “The Doomed” in November of 2017 and the tracks “Disillusioned” and “TalkTalk” in early 2018. The video, which was directed by Jeremy Danger and Travis Shinn, arrives as the band is in the final two weeks of their North American tour. A Perfect Circle also recently announced their first European tour in fourteen years. Upon arrival of “The Doomed”, Maynard James Keenan said: “Fourteen years have passed since we released eMOTIVe. A new release is long overdue. In light of this current difficult and polarized social, spiritual and political climate, we artist types need to open our big mouths and share the light a little louder.”

The band’s current line-up is Maynard James Keenan (Tool, Puscifer), Billy Howerdel (Ashes Divide), James Iha (Tinted Windows, ex-Smashing Pumpkins), Jeff Friedl (Puscifer, The Beta Machine) and Matt McJunkins (Eagles of Death Metal, The Beta Machine).